MoveRide Help Center

Cancelling a ride

Once you have requested a ride, MoveRide connects you to an available partner. Click on the partner's information tab, then click on " Cancel Ride".

Provide your reasons for the cancellation of the ride and click on "Send".

NOTE: No Cancellation fee is applicable as of now. However, you will not be able to cancel the ride if the partner has accepted the request and is close to your pick-up location.